Under the new CDC guidance, fully vaccinated individuals can resume activities that they did prior to the pandemic without wearing a mask or physically distancing, except where required by federal, state, tribal, or territorial laws, rules, and regulations, including local business and workplace guidance.
If you haven’t been vaccinated yet, find a vaccine.
The Centers for Disease Control (CDC) now recommends booster shots for everyone 18 years or older. For those who received Pfizer or Moderna, individuals should get a booster of any vaccine type at least 6 months after completing the primary vaccination series. For those who received the Johnson & Johnson/Janssen vaccine, individuals should get a booster of any vaccine type at least two months after the primary vaccination. At this point, the CDC’s definition of "fully vaccinated" has not changed.
- 2 weeks after their second dose in a 2-dose series, such as the Pfizer-BioNTech or Moderna vaccines, or
- 2 weeks after a single-dose vaccine, such as Johnson & Johnson’s Janssen vaccine.
For answers to common frequently asked questions about the COVID-19 vaccinations for state employees, please visit the Minnesota Management and Budget website for up-to-date information. The answers to some of these questions will evolve with time. Please check back often to get the most up-to-date information.
Additional COVID-19 vaccine distribution information in Minnesota and COVID-19 response can be found on the Minnesota COVID-19 Response website.